Business and Economics Databases

Business Source Premier

Business Source Premier provides comprehensive coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, banking, finance, etc. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.

Business usa logo
BusinessUSA

BusinessUSA implements a "no wrong door" approach for small businesses and exporters by using technology to quickly connect businesses to the services and information relevant to them, regardless of where the information is located or which agency's website, call center, or office they go to for help. 

Colorado Grants Guide

For in-library use only. 

Colorado Grants Guide Online describes itself as "the most comprehensive database of funders that support Colorado-based community organizations." The guide is published by the Community Resource Center, which exists to help Colorado non-profit organizations.

Glassdoor.com

Glassdoor.com is a comprehensive career resource with information on thousands of companies. Glassdoor includes salary, bonuses, and other details for specific jobs at specific companies, as well as actual interview questions and hiring process details. Also included are reviews written by employees that highlight the pros and cons of working for a particular employer.

IRS Forms and Publications

This website is the official source of Internal Revenue Service (IRS) federal tax forms and publications. You can download forms to print or complete online, find instructions on how to complete forms, and read answers to frequently asked questions.

Legal Information Reference Center

Legal Information Reference Center contains hundreds of full-text publications and thousands of legal forms. The full-text legal reference books are provided through Nolo­, the nation's oldest and most respected provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses.

NewsBank
NewsBank

NewsBank includes over 12,000 searchable titles spanning a wide array of sourcce types, from newspapers to blogs to newswires to videos and more. Deep back files deliver more local, national, and international information than other news resources and NewsBank only provides information from trusted sources, ensuring credible and focused search results.

Occupational Outlook Handbook

 The Occupational Outlook Handbook from the U.S. Department of Labor provides essential information for hundreds of occupations. Information includes typical responsibilities for specific jobs, information on what skills or prerequisites are needed to get a particular job, average pay, and typical work environment.

Points of View Reference Center

 Points of View Reference Center contains a balance of materials from all viewpoints, including more than 1,300 main essays, leading political magazines from both sides of the aisle, newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, primary source documents and reference books.

Resume Builder from HowToWriteAResume.net

This website includes tips and tools to plan, write, and format your resume.

TED Ed

TED-Ed’s commitment to creating lessons worth sharing is an extension of TED’s mission of spreading great ideas. Within the growing TED-Ed video library, you will find carefully curated educational videos, many of which represent collaborations between talented educators and animators nominated through the TED-Ed platform. This platform also allows users to take any useful educational video, not just TED's, and easily create a customized lesson around the video. Users can distribute the lessons, publicly or privately, and track their impact on the world, a class, or an individual student. -From the TED Ed website

Virtual Colorado Workforce Center

The Virtual Workforce Center at the Library is your online job search toolkit brought to you by the Colorado Department of Labor and Employment and the Garfield County Libraries. From the main page you may link to these services:

  • Search job listings;
  • Create a resume;
  • Locate social services including services for veterans and persons with disabilities, energy and food assistance, and child support services;
  • Find skills training;
  • File for unemployment and/or check on your UI (unemployment insurance) account; and
  • Locate a Workforce Center.